Yes, I Am

I looked into that “I am” in the Scriptures, because we are created in God’s image, and after His likeness. Jesus is the firstborn of many (us), so it stands to reason that if God is, and Jesus is, then we are too. Yes, we are! I’m taking them one at a time. Some of them have numerous scriptural references regarding them, and are so awesome!

John 6:36  I am the bread of life.  Whoever comes to me shall not hunger, and whoever believes in me shall never thirst. -This speaks of trustworthiness, reliability, compassion, and helpfulness, grace, and love; of ministry. Ours is a ministry of reconciliation. When one reconciles the books or accounts, he/she makes sure they are in balance. When they are in balance, everything is in right standing. That’s what Isaiah 58:5-7 tells us to do.

In (Isaiah 58:5-7) God says, “Is such the fast that I choose, a day for a person to humble himself? Is it to bow down his head like a reed, and to spread sackcloth and ashes under him? Will you call this a fast, and a day acceptable to the LORD? “Is not this the fast that I choose: to loose the bonds of wickedness, to undo the straps of the yoke, to let the oppressed go free, and to break every yoke? Is it not to share your bread with the hungry and bring the homeless poor into your house; when you see the naked, to cover him, and not to hide yourself from your own flesh?”

Love you from Cafe du Mondieu

Copyright by Marina Morrison (aka) Eden Stillwater, October 22, 2022, 11:23 a.m.

Leave a comment