One Step At A Time

Today’s message from God Calling – A. J. Russell, reminds us that the way we walk is one of uncertain future and faltering steps.

The Way is, however, not one of uncertain future. Nor do God’s steps falter. We are bid to put all fear aside and trust Him wholly. “Know,” says the message. We are admonished to walk assured of God’s promises; that He is leading, and that He will reveal Himself and His will and way to us.

The key to walking in assurance and power is to walk one step at a time. I don’t worry about whether or not God’s going to wake me up on this side – because I know that whether here or there, I will be with Him; and He will be with me. He is with us always, knows the end from the beginning, and has already prepared the victory for us. We have but to walk it out. And, the reason we do that, is to learn our true identity in Christ Jesus, and to master that identity as kings and queens in the earth. When we keep that mindset, holding fast to the truths in the Word of God, it gets a little easier to walk in assurance. One day, you realize that you’re no longer even wondering about the future, because you already know God is your future.

Someone asked me recently what I thought of all the suffering I’ve done. I told them, “I see it all practice to help me as a queen. -“Say to the daughter of Zion, ‘Behold, your king is coming to you, humble, and mounted on a donkey, on a colt, the foal of a beast of burden.’” (Matthew 2:15) You see, Jesus came to serve; not to be served. That’s the mark of a great ruler; don’t you think?

Love you from Cafe du Mondieu

Copyright by Marina Morrison (aka) Eden Stillwater, September 15, 2020, 1:48 p.m.

Leave a comment