Each Reveals The Other More

Today’s message from God Calling – A.J. Russell, reminds us that seeing Jesus, we see the Father. When we see the two, we truly do have all we need. There truly is nothing that we cannot accomplish, then.

As I’ve been studying about generational curses, I’ve been back and forth between the Old and the New testaments. Of course, we see a clear picture of Jesus in the Gospels. Jesus said, “If you really know me, you will know my Father as well. From now on, you do know him and have seen him.”If you really know me, you will know my Father as well. From now on, you do know him and have seen him.” (John 14:7) But, do we make the connection between our Heavenly Father and Jesus when we read the Psalms and the Prophets? I discovered, much to my delight, so much more about Jesus, in them! In both Old and New Testaments, we get some awesome revelation of both the Father, and our Lord, Jesus. How wonderful that is, and how powerful, as we strive to grow in intimate knowledge of them both; and in faith!

Love you from Cafe du Mondieu

Copyright by Marina Morrison (aka) Eden Stillwater, September 17, 2020, 1:34 p.m.

Leave a comment